MLB Baseball

#27
Austin Riley
AVG HR RBI
.282 3 8
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: LFBorn: 4/2/1997 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He's now batting .282 with three home runs this season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .288 with three home runs this season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. Riley scored once. He's now batting .282 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 5 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .301 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .315 with three home runs this season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Austin Riley went 4 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Riley scored once. He's now batting .329 with three home runs this season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Riley scored once. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-5. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-3. Riley scored once. He's now batting .301 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Austin Riley went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 10-0. Riley scored twice. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 5-0. Riley scored once. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 8-7. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Yankees 4-1. Riley scored three times. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 13-4. Riley scored twice. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 13-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 7-6. Riley scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 14-8. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1. Riley scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 2-0. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 7-6. Riley scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. Riley scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Atl 80 274 41 62 11 1 18 49 16 108 0 2 .226 .279 .471
2020 Atl 51 188 24 45 7 1 8 27 16 49 0 0 .239 .301 .415
2021 Atl 37 117 17 33 4 0 3 8 16 35 0 0 .282 .388 .393
Career 168 579 82 140 22 2 29 84 48 192 0 2 .242 .310 .437

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Atl Total 24 90 8 16 0 0 2 8 6 36 0 0 .178 .245 .244
    WC 2 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .222 .125
    LDS 3 9 1 3 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .333 .455 .333
    LCS 7 28 2 4 0 0 1 4 1 10 0 0 .143 .172 .250
Career 12 45 4 8 0 0 1 4 3 18 0 0 .178 .245 .244


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.