MLB Baseball

#46
Alex Young
ERA S K
6.58 0 43
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/9/1993 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 12 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1 on Sunday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 6.58 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3 on Friday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Tuesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Tuesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Wednesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Alex Young allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 17-0 on Thursday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Alex Young allowed seven runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 22-1 on Saturday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 2-6, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Monday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 20 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 2-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8 on Sunday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Alex Young allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Tuesday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Alex Young allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Tuesday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Young struck out four, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Thursday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 2-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Saturday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Sunday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Saturday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Saturday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Alex Young allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Friday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Alex Young walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Wednesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Thursday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Alex Young walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Alex Young walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Thursday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Tuesday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Thursday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.