MLB Baseball

#49
Alex Young
ERA W-L K
6.26 2-6 38
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/9/1993 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
July 11 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Alex Young allowed seven runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 22-1 on Saturday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 2-6, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Monday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 20 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 2-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8 on Sunday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Alex Young allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Tuesday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Alex Young allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Tuesday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Young struck out four, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Thursday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 2-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Saturday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Sunday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Saturday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Saturday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Alex Young allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Friday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Alex Young walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Wednesday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Thursday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Alex Young walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Alex Young walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Thursday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Tuesday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Young did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Thursday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 7 5 0 - 0 17 15 0 83.1 72 40 33 14 27 4 71 1.19 3.56
2020 Ari 2 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.1 51 30 28 11 14 0 39 1.40 5.44
2021 Ari 2 6 0 - 2 30 2 0 41.2 50 34 29 11 20 3 38 1.68 6.26
Career 11 15 0 - 2 62 24 0 171.1 173 104 90 36 61 7 148 1.37 4.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 17 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .040 .040 .040
2021 Ari 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 62 29 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .034 .034 .034


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 294 93 87 90.1 39.84
Curveball 153 85 79 82.3 20.73
Changeup 143 88 82 85.4 19.38
Cut Fastball 148 89 82 85.8 20.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.