MLB Baseball

#52
Anthony Banda
ERA W-L K
4.44 2-1 23
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/10/1993 Birthplace: Corpus Christi, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Anthony Banda did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 10-7 on Saturday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Anthony Banda walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-8 on Sunday. Banda struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-0 on Saturday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Anthony Banda fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Anthony Banda improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Monday. Banda struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Sunday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Anthony Banda walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Wednesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Anthony Banda blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Anthony Banda walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Saturday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Anthony Banda walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Anthony Banda did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Friday. Banda struck out three, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Anthony Banda did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Tuesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Monday. Banda struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Saturday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Anthony Banda improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-11 on Monday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 8 4 0 25.2 26 17 17 1 10 1 25 1.40 5.96
2018 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 14.2 12 6 6 1 3 0 10 1.02 3.68
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 6 3 3 0 0 0 2 1.50 6.75
2020 TB 1 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 7.0 10 9 8 1 5 0 4 2.14 10.29
2021 NYM 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 7.1 14 8 6 2 1 0 7 2.05 7.36
2021 Pit 1 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 18.1 19 6 6 2 9 0 18 1.53 2.95
2021 Tot 2 1 0 - 3 22 0 0 25.2 33 14 12 4 10 0 25 1.68 4.21
Career 6 4 1 - 4 40 5 0 77.0 87 49 46 7 28 1 66 1.49 5.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYM 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 22 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 228 96 90 94 47.5
Curveball 59 83 78 80.7 12.29
Slider 8 86 82 85 1.67
Changeup 185 88 80 85.9 38.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.