MLB Baseball

#34
Michael Kopech
ERA W-L K
3.50 4-3 103
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/30/1996 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 12 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1 on Tuesday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 11 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 12-6 on Sunday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Kopech struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Thursday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Saturday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 4-3, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Michael Kopech walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Saturday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed five runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Thursday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Michael Kopech walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Monday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-8 on Thursday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Saturday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Michael Kopech walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Friday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 3-1, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-11 on Saturday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Sunday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Sunday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 1.49 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Thursday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST9:47 AM CST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-The White Sox Kopech (strained left hamstring) activated Kopech from the injured list prior to Wednesday's game against the Twins.
Analysis: Kopech hasn't pitched in a game since late May but threw his second simulated game on Monday and reportedly had no issues. The young right-hander went 2-0 with a 1.72 ERA while striking out 45 in 31 innings before going on the IL.
May 26 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Michael Kopech walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Monday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 5 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Saturday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Sunday. Kopech struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Monday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Friday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.