MLB Baseball

#34
Michael Kopech
ERA W-L K
3.81 4-3 87
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/30/1996 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 4-3, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Michael Kopech walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Saturday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed five runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Thursday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Michael Kopech walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Monday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-8 on Thursday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Saturday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Michael Kopech walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Friday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 3-1, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-11 on Saturday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Sunday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Sunday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 1.49 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Thursday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST9:47 AM CST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-The White Sox Kopech (strained left hamstring) activated Kopech from the injured list prior to Wednesday's game against the Twins.
Analysis: Kopech hasn't pitched in a game since late May but threw his second simulated game on Monday and reportedly had no issues. The young right-hander went 2-0 with a 1.72 ERA while striking out 45 in 31 innings before going on the IL.
May 26 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Michael Kopech walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Monday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Kopech did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Kopech struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 5 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Saturday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Sunday. Kopech struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Michael Kopech did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Monday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Friday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.1 20 8 8 4 2 0 15 1.53 5.02
2021 CWS 4 3 0 - 1 38 3 0 59.0 46 25 25 9 22 1 87 1.15 3.81
Career 5 4 0 - 1 42 7 0 73.1 66 33 33 13 24 1 102 1.23 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 38 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 646 101 93 97.3 64.15
Curveball 37 82 74 78.8 3.67
Slider 296 89 79 84.3 29.39
Changeup 28 93 88 89.9 2.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.