MLB Baseball

#48
Germán Márquez
ERA W-L K
4.16 12-10 168
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-German Marquez allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Friday. Marquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 12-10, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Friday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Saturday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 11-10, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Monday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-German Marquez allowed five runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 11-9, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 10-9, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Thursday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 10-8, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 14-2 on Friday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 9-8, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Saturday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 8-8, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 8-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-German Marquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 8-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Saturday. Marquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-German Marquez allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Sunday. Marquez struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 7-6, allowing one hit and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-0 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 6-6, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 5-6, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Thursday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 4-6, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Saturday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 4-5, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Sunday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-German Marquez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 27 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST12:10 PM CST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 3-5, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Thursday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 3-4, allowing four hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Friday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 2-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Friday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 4 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs on six hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-4 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-German Marquez allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Saturday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-German Marquez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-German Marquez allowed one run on six hits and six walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 20.2 28 12 12 2 6 0 15 1.65 5.23
2017 Col 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 162.0 174 82 79 25 49 3 147 1.38 4.39
2018 Col 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.0 179 90 82 24 57 5 230 1.20 3.77
2019 Col 12 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 174.0 174 96 92 29 35 0 175 1.20 4.76
2020 Col 4 6 0 - 0 13 13 0 81.2 78 41 34 6 25 0 73 1.26 3.75
2021 Col 12 10 0 - 0 30 30 3 171.0 153 83 79 20 58 4 168 1.23 4.16
Career 54 40 0 - 0 139 136 4 805.1 786 404 378 106 230 12 808 1.26 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 6 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 29 45 4 8 2 0 0 5 0 18 0 0 .178 .178 .222
2018 Col 33 60 4 18 0 0 1 5 0 11 0 0 .300 .300 .350
2019 Col 29 48 5 11 4 1 0 11 0 14 0 0 .229 .229 .354
2021 Col 30 50 5 12 4 0 1 7 0 12 0 0 .240 .240 .380
Career 140 209 19 49 10 1 2 28 0 58 0 0 .234 .234 .321

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1367 99 90 94.8 52.36
Curveball 466 90 79 85.1 17.85
Slider 723 90 82 86.3 27.69
Changeup 55 91 81 86.1 2.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.