MLB Baseball

#18
Carson Kelly
AVG HR RBI
.260 8 26
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: CBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
June 20 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST8:33 AM CST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE8:33 AM CT-Kelly broke his right wrist when he was hit by a pitch in the second inning Saturday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Kelly has been one of few bright spots for Arizona this season, hitting .260 with an .845 OPS in 50 games. Stephen Vogt and Daulton Varsho figure to see most of the time behind the plate with Kelly out.
June 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .260 with eight home runs this season.
June 17 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-3. He's now batting .265 with eight home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-8. Kelly scored once. He's now batting .271 with eight home runs this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .271 with eight home runs this season.
June 13 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. He's now batting .257 with seven home runs this season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. He's now batting .260 with seven home runs this season.
June 12 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Kelly scored once. He's now batting .262 with seven home runs this season.
June 9 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He's now batting .264 with seven home runs this season.
June 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .270 with seven home runs this season.
June 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. He's now batting .271 with seven home runs this season.
June 4 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .274 with seven home runs this season.
June 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He's now batting .283 with seven home runs this season.
June 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 7-6. Kelly scored once. He's now batting .287 with six home runs this season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .295 with six home runs this season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .301 with six home runs this season.
May 30 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2. Kelly scored once. He's now batting .303 with six home runs this season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4. He's now batting .295 with six home runs this season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6. He's now batting .298 with six home runs this season.
May 28 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .311 with six home runs this season.
May 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .318 with six home runs this season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-0. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
May 15 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST6:28 PM CST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Kelly (left toe) came off the injured list Monday.
Analysis: Kelly has gotten off to a great start as he's batting .338 with six homers and 19 RBIs in 28 games.
May 14 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .338 with six home runs this season.
May 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Miami Marlins 11-3. Kelly scored twice. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
May 11 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. Kelly scored once. He's now batting .324 with six home runs this season.
May 9 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .324 with six home runs this season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .329 with six home runs this season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .318 with six home runs this season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .323 with six home runs this season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
May 2 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 3 with three RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-6. He's now batting .339 with six home runs this season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 2 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 7-2. Kelly scored once. He's now batting .340 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 12-3. He's now batting .327 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 5-1. Kelly scored twice. He's now batting .340 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 7-0. Kelly scored once. He's now batting .318 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .341 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Cincinnati Reds 14-11. He's now batting .351 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 0 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Kelly scored twice. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .400 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .407 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 11-6. Kelly scored twice. He's now batting .440 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-5. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. Kelly scored once. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .467 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He's now batting .462 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-8. He's now batting .455 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .625 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 2 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .750 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 8-7. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 10 13 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .154 .214 .231
2017 StL 34 69 5 12 3 0 0 6 5 11 0 0 .174 .240 .217
2018 StL 19 35 1 4 0 0 0 3 3 7 0 0 .114 .205 .114
2019 Ari 111 314 46 77 19 0 18 47 48 79 0 0 .245 .348 .478
2020 Ari 39 122 11 27 5 0 5 19 6 29 0 0 .221 .264 .385
2021 Ari 50 150 22 39 6 0 8 26 28 38 0 0 .260 .385 .460
Career 263 703 86 161 34 0 31 102 90 166 0 0 .229 .324 .410


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.