MLB Baseball

#49
Juan Minaya
ERA S K
2.48 0 43
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1990 Birthplace: Loma de Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Minaya struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Juan Minaya fell to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Saturday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Saturday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-9 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Sunday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Juan Minaya improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Saturday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 17-14 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Juan Minaya improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Sunday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-5 on Friday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 10 6 5 0 5 0 6 1.45 4.35
2017 CWS 3 2 9 - 10 40 0 0 43.2 38 22 22 7 20 0 51 1.33 4.53
2018 CWS 2 2 1 - 4 52 0 0 46.2 39 19 17 3 29 3 58 1.46 3.28
2019 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 27.2 31 13 12 4 12 0 27 1.55 3.90
2021 Min 2 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 40.0 27 12 11 4 20 0 43 1.18 2.48
Career 8 5 10 - 14 154 0 0 168.1 145 72 67 18 86 3 185 1.37 3.58



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 339 98 93 95.2 51.44
Slider 24 87 84 85.5 3.64
Changeup 296 92 86 89 44.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.