MLB Baseball

#35
Brent Suter
ERA W-L K
5.14 1-0 11
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1989 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 31st Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
May 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Sunday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Wednesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Brent Suter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Sunday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 18-4 on Wednesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Thursday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-8 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Friday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mil 2 2 0 - 0 14 2 0 21.2 25 8 8 3 5 0 15 1.38 3.32
2017 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 22 14 0 81.2 83 33 31 8 22 2 64 1.29 3.42
2018 Mil 8 7 0 - 0 20 18 0 101.1 102 55 50 18 19 2 84 1.19 4.44
2019 Mil 4 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 18.1 10 1 1 1 1 0 15 0.60 0.49
2020 Mil 2 0 0 - 0 16 4 0 31.2 30 13 11 4 5 0 38 1.11 3.13
2021 Mil 12 5 1 - 9 61 1 0 73.1 72 34 25 9 24 3 69 1.31 3.07
2022 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.0 17 9 8 1 7 0 11 1.71 5.14
Career 32 16 1 - 9 155 39 0 342.0 339 153 134 44 83 7 296 1.23 3.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mil 23 18 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .211 .167
2018 Mil 21 26 4 5 1 0 1 3 4 6 0 0 .192 .323 .346
2019 Mil 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mil 61 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 157 52 5 8 1 0 1 4 4 19 0 0 .154 .241 .231

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 Mil Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 3 3 0 5 0 0 16.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 3 3 0 5 0 0 16.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 4 3 3 0 5 0 0 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 203 90 83 86.8 77.78
Slider 17 83 75 79.4 6.51
Changeup 41 82 76 79.2 15.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.