MLB Baseball

#35
Brent Suter
ERA W-L K
4.01 8-3 34
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1989 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 31st Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
June 13 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 8-3, allowing one hit and two walks over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 7-3, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Suter struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Brent Suter blew his third save, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 6-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Thursday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 5-3, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 4-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Thursday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 3-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Wednesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Sunday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Thursday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Friday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Suter struck out four, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Friday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Monday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Brent Suter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mil 2 2 0 - 0 14 2 0 21.2 25 8 8 3 5 0 15 1.38 3.32
2017 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 22 14 0 81.2 83 33 31 8 22 2 64 1.29 3.42
2018 Mil 8 7 0 - 0 20 18 0 101.1 102 55 50 18 19 2 84 1.19 4.44
2019 Mil 4 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 18.1 10 1 1 1 1 0 15 0.60 0.49
2020 Mil 2 0 0 - 0 16 4 0 31.2 30 13 11 4 5 0 38 1.11 3.13
2021 Mil 8 3 0 - 3 25 1 0 33.2 35 18 15 5 12 2 34 1.40 4.01
Career 27 14 0 - 3 106 39 0 288.1 285 128 116 39 64 6 250 1.21 3.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mil 23 18 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .211 .167
2018 Mil 21 26 4 5 1 0 1 3 4 6 0 0 .192 .323 .346
2019 Mil 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mil 25 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 108 52 5 8 1 0 1 4 4 19 0 0 .154 .241 .231

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 Mil Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 3.1 6 6 6 0 10 0 0 16.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 3 3 0 5 0 0 16.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 4 3 3 0 5 0 0 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 393 91 83 87.7 70.94
Curveball 31 78 68 75.1 5.6
Slider 68 83 76 79.5 12.27
Changeup 62 87 82 84.5 11.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.