MLB Baseball

#21
Mike Mayers
ERA S K
4.91 1 18
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/6/1991 Birthplace: Grove City, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
May 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-11 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Mike Mayers fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Thursday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-0 on Sunday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-5 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Sunday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Mike Mayers fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Wednesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Tuesday. Mayers struck out three, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Friday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Mayers struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Mike Mayers recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Monday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-8 on Friday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Mike Mayers improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.1 16 16 16 3 3 0 2 3.56 27.00
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 8 8 6 2 4 1 3 2.57 11.57
2018 StL 2 1 1 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 59 28 27 7 15 1 49 1.43 4.70
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 19.0 21 14 14 3 11 2 16 1.68 6.63
2020 LAA 2 0 2 - 4 29 0 0 30.0 18 10 7 2 9 0 43 0.90 2.10
2021 LAA 1 2 1 - 3 15 0 0 14.2 16 8 8 4 6 0 18 1.50 4.91
Career 6 5 4 - 8 117 1 0 125.1 138 84 78 21 48 4 131 1.48 5.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 StL 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 117 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 96 91 93.9 26.51
Slider 62 87 80 84 20.81
Cut Fastball 157 93 87 90.4 52.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.