MLB Baseball

#75
Grant Dayton
ERA S K
5.00 0 10
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 11/25/1987 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Dayton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Grant Dayton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Dayton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Thursday. Dayton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Wednesday. Dayton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Dayton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Grant Dayton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Sunday. Dayton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Grant Dayton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Dayton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 14-8 on Tuesday. Dayton struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Grant Dayton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Dayton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 0 1 0 - 2 25 0 0 26.1 14 7 6 4 6 0 39 0.76 2.05
2017 LAD 1 1 0 - 1 29 0 0 23.2 19 13 13 5 12 1 20 1.31 4.94
2019 Atl 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 12.0 12 5 4 4 4 0 14 1.33 3.00
2020 Atl 2 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 27.1 22 9 7 4 11 1 32 1.21 2.30
2021 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.0 9 5 5 1 3 1 10 1.33 5.00
Career 3 4 0 - 4 95 0 0 98.1 76 39 35 18 36 3 115 1.14 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 95 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 6.2 12 6 6 2 4 0 12 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 4 16.20
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2020 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 16 16 16 6 2 0 4 36.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 8 8 8 3 1 0 2 36.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.1 14 11 11 4 3 0 8 18.56


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 98 93 88 91.5 62.42
Curveball 59 80 73 77.1 37.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.