MLB Baseball

#46
Jeimer Candelario
AVG HR RBI
.286 3 13
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221
Position: 3BBorn: 11/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2010)


Latest News
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago Cubs 9-8. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .283 with three home runs this season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 12-9. Candelario scored twice. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Candelario scored three times. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-0. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .320 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .326 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 8-2. Candelario scored twice. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Candelario scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 5 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .091 .286 .091
2017 ChC 11 33 2 5 2 0 1 3 1 12 0 0 .152 .222 .303
2017 Det 27 94 16 31 7 0 2 13 12 18 0 0 .330 .406 .468
2017 Tot 38 127 18 36 9 0 3 16 13 30 0 0 .283 .359 .425
2018 Det 144 539 78 121 28 3 19 54 66 160 3 2 .224 .317 .393
2019 Det 94 335 33 68 17 2 8 32 43 99 3 1 .203 .306 .337
2020 Det 52 185 30 55 11 3 7 29 20 49 1 1 .297 .369 .503
2021 Det 38 140 19 40 6 0 3 13 16 39 0 0 .286 .363 .393
Career 371 1337 178 321 71 8 40 144 160 382 7 4 .240 .329 .395


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.