MLB Baseball

#50
Shawn Morimando
ERA S K
6.35 0 5
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1992 Birthplace: Canandaigua, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Shawn Morimando allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Friday. Morimando struck out five, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Shawn Morimando allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Monday. Morimando did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 9 6 6 2 5 0 5 3.00 11.57
2021 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 7 4 4 1 5 0 5 2.12 6.35
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 10.1 16 10 10 3 10 0 10 2.52 8.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 93 88 91 53.57
Curveball 25 76 73 74.9 22.32
Changeup 4 85 84 84.3 3.57
Cut Fastball 23 90 86 87.6 20.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.