MLB Baseball

#41
Adrian Sampson
ERA W-L K
3.11 4-5 73
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Redmond, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-2 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 4-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Friday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 3-5, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Sunday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 2-5, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Thursday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0 on Friday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-7 on Sunday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on eight hits in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3 on Tuesday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 1-3, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Saturday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Monday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on four hits in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-0 on Sunday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 8 4 4 2 1 0 2 1.93 7.71
2018 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.0 24 13 11 6 4 0 15 1.22 4.30
2019 Tex 6 8 0 - 0 35 15 1 125.1 156 86 82 29 36 1 101 1.53 5.89
2021 ChC 1 2 0 - 0 10 5 0 35.1 30 15 11 8 8 0 28 1.08 2.80
2022 ChC 4 5 0 - 0 21 19 0 104.1 101 40 36 10 27 0 73 1.23 3.11
Career 11 19 0 - 0 72 44 1 292.2 319 158 144 55 76 1 219 1.35 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tex 35 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 73 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1109 95 89 92.2 65.47
Slider 354 87 80 83.6 20.9
Changeup 231 87 82 85.1 13.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.