MLB Baseball

#46
Chris Stratton
ERA W-L K
5.28 1-0 13
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Saturday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Sunday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Chris Stratton blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Wednesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 11 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.60 3.60
2017 SF 4 4 1 - 2 13 10 0 58.2 59 25 24 5 28 0 51 1.48 3.68
2018 SF 10 10 0 - 0 28 26 1 145.0 153 87 82 19 54 1 112 1.43 5.09
2019 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 43 28 28 6 18 0 22 2.08 8.59
2019 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 46.2 50 22 19 7 15 1 47 1.39 3.66
2019 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 35 5 0 76.0 93 50 47 13 33 1 69 1.66 5.57
2020 Pit 2 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 30.0 26 19 13 3 13 0 39 1.30 3.90
2021 Pit 1 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.1 17 10 9 3 2 0 13 1.24 5.28
Career 19 18 1 - 5 123 41 1 335.0 359 195 179 44 135 2 290 1.47 4.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SF 13 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 SF 28 43 0 6 1 0 0 5 0 26 0 0 .140 .136 .163
2019 LAA 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 123 62 1 8 1 0 0 5 0 31 0 0 .129 .127 .145


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 120 95 90 92.8 49.59
Curveball 64 83 78 81 26.45
Slider 30 87 83 85.3 12.4
Changeup 28 87 84 86.2 11.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.