MLB Baseball

#35
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
4.11 0 14
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Miami Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
May 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Richard Bleier blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Richard Bleier blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-8 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
2019 Bal 3 0 4 - 5 53 1 0 55.1 65 34 33 6 8 2 30 1.32 5.37
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.33 0.00
2020 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 13.2 13 6 4 0 4 1 7 1.24 2.63
2020 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 16.2 14 6 4 0 4 1 11 1.08 2.16
2021 Mia 2 0 0 - 2 16 0 0 15.1 13 7 7 4 0 0 14 0.85 4.11
Career 11 2 4 - 8 201 1 0 206.1 210 83 70 16 33 7 109 1.18 3.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 201 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 92 87 89.2 52.63
Slider 31 80 76 78.5 14.83
Changeup 2 83 83 83 .96
Cut Fastball 66 89 84 86.5 31.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.