MLB Baseball

#30
Alec Mills
ERA S K
6.08 1 15
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/30/1991 Birthplace: Clarksville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Alec Mills fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Mills struck out six, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Tuesday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-0 on Wednesday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Sunday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Wednesday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two runs on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Alec Mills recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Alec Mills did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 5 5 0 5 0 4 2.40 13.50
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 18.0 11 8 8 1 7 0 23 1.00 4.00
2019 ChC 1 0 1 - 1 9 4 0 36.0 31 11 11 5 11 0 42 1.17 2.75
2020 ChC 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 1 62.1 53 31 31 13 19 0 46 1.16 4.48
2021 ChC 2 1 1 - 1 14 2 0 28.0 31 21 19 4 12 1 21 1.54 6.11
Career 8 7 2 - 2 44 19 1 147.2 129 76 74 23 54 1 136 1.24 4.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 7 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 ChC 9 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2020 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 14 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 45 25 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .080 .080 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 286 92 86 89.5 61.9
Curveball 58 69 62 65.9 12.55
Slider 54 80 74 77.3 11.69
Changeup 64 83 77 79.7 13.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.