MLB Baseball

#52
Mike Clevinger
ERA W-L K
3.24 1-1 15
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1990 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 11 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Clevinger will be placed in quarantine after violating COVID-19 protocols during the Indians' trip to Chicago this past weekend. He was scheduled to start Tuesday against the Cubs. He will quarantine for at least 72 hours and must produce back-to-back negative tests 24 hours apart before he can return.
Analysis: The Indians are now down two starting pitchers in the short term after the team sent Zach Plesac home Sunday after he went out with friends in Chicago after his outing on Saturday. Adam Plutko, who went 7-5 with a 4.64 ERA in 20 starts last season, will fill in for Clevinger on Tuesday.
Aug. 10 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST6:41 PM CST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Clevinger will be placed in quarantine after violating COVID-19 protocols during the Indians' trip to Chicago this past weekend. He was scheduled to start Tuesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: The Indians are now down two starting pitchers in the short term after the team sent Zach Plesac home Sunday after he went out with friends in Chicago after his outing on Saturday. Adam Plutko, who went 7-5 with a 4.64 ERA in 20 starts last season, will fill in for Clevinger on Tuesday.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and five walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Friday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 14 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Clevinger (torn meniscus) said he's fully healthy.
Analysis: Clevinger will hold down a key role in Cleveland's rotation after an excellent 2019 campaign in which he went 13-4 with a 2.71 ERA in 21 starts and struck out 169 batters in 126 innings.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 3 3 0 - 0 17 10 0 53.0 50 31 31 8 29 0 50 1.49 5.26
2017 Cle 12 6 0 - 0 27 21 0 121.2 92 46 42 13 60 2 137 1.25 3.11
2018 Cle 13 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 164 71 67 21 67 0 207 1.16 3.02
2019 Cle 13 4 0 - 0 21 21 0 126.0 96 38 38 10 37 0 169 1.06 2.71
2020 Cle 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.2 12 6 6 4 10 0 15 1.32 3.24
Career 42 22 0 - 0 100 87 1 517.1 414 192 184 56 203 2 578 1.19 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cle 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 100 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.1 6 6 6 2 10 0 6 4.76
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 1 4 0 2 4.50
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 4 6 4 2 8 0 6 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
2018 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 6 2 2 2 6 0 18 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 12.0 8 7 6 3 12 0 15 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 96 92 94.4 38.57
Curveball 47 80 77 78.6 16.79
Slider 78 88 79 82.3 27.86
Changeup 33 89 84 86.9 11.79
Cut Fastball 14 90 88 89 5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.