MLB Baseball

#57
J.B. Wendelken
ERA S K
4.30 0 23
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1993 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
July 28 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-6 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Saturday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 13-12 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Thursday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Thursday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3 on Monday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-5 on Friday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Thursday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.2 18 15 14 3 9 0 12 2.13 9.95
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.2 8 1 1 1 5 0 14 0.78 0.54
2019 Oak 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 32.2 21 14 13 2 9 2 34 0.92 3.58
2020 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.0 17 8 5 2 11 0 31 1.12 1.80
2021 Oak 2 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 23.0 25 14 11 2 12 2 23 1.61 4.30
Career 6 3 0 - 2 93 0 0 110.0 89 52 44 10 46 4 114 1.23 3.60


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 5 6 2 1 1 0 4 3.86
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 6 2 1 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 5 6 2 1 1 0 4 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 235 97 91 93.6 61.04
Curveball 15 82 78 80.2 3.9
Slider 106 86 81 83.7 27.53
Changeup 29 87 82 85.2 7.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.