MLB Baseball

#18
Ben Gamel
AVG HR RBI
.223 1 4
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 177
Position: LFBorn: 5/17/1992 Birthplace: Neptune Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cleveland Indians 11-10. He's now batting .223 with one home run this season.
June 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
June 13 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 3 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
June 12 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
June 11 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
June 10 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
June 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .187 with no home runs this season.
June 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
June 5 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 8-7. He's now batting .183 with no home runs this season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 9-2. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
May 29 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He's now batting .186 with no home runs this season.
May 29 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST12:45 PM CST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 7-0. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
May 27 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
May 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 25 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
May 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 20-1. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Gamel scored twice. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. He's now batting .094 with no home runs this season.
May 18 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 8-6. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .107 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 13 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .087 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 11-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 6 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2016 Sea 27 40 8 8 2 0 1 5 5 15 0 0 .200 .289 .325
2016 Tot 33 48 9 9 2 0 1 5 6 16 0 0 .188 .278 .292
2017 Sea 134 509 68 140 27 5 11 59 36 122 4 1 .275 .322 .413
2018 Sea 101 257 37 70 14 4 1 19 31 61 7 3 .272 .358 .370
2019 Mil 134 311 47 77 18 0 7 33 40 104 2 2 .248 .337 .373
2020 Mil 40 114 13 27 8 1 3 10 13 39 0 2 .237 .315 .404
2021 Cle 11 14 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 6 0 0 .071 .235 .143
2021 Pit 31 80 7 20 7 1 1 4 6 21 0 1 .250 .295 .400
2021 Tot 42 94 8 21 8 1 1 4 9 27 0 1 .223 .286 .362
Career 484 1333 182 344 77 11 24 130 135 369 13 9 .258 .328 .386

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mil Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Mil Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.