MLB Baseball

#54
Carlos Estévez
ERA S K
5.20 2 37
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 277
Position: RPBorn: 12/28/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 1 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Carlos Estevez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Saturday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 29 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Carlos Estevez fell to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Carlos Estevez fell to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Carlos Estevez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Carlos Estevez blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Sunday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Saturday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Saturday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Wednesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 28 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Monday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Carlos Estevez fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Saturday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 20 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Carlos Estevez improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Wednesday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Carlos Estevez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Sunday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed two runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Wednesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Carlos Estevez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Carlos Estevez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Monday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Saturday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Thursday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Carlos Estevez recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2 on Sunday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Thursday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Thursday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Friday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 3 7 11 - 18 63 0 0 55.0 50 32 32 6 28 4 59 1.42 5.24
2017 Col 5 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 32.1 39 21 20 3 14 2 31 1.64 5.57
2019 Col 2 2 0 - 2 71 0 0 72.0 70 34 30 12 23 1 81 1.29 3.75
2020 Col 1 3 1 - 4 26 0 0 24.0 33 21 20 6 9 0 27 1.75 7.50
2021 Col 2 3 2 - 5 38 0 0 36.1 38 23 21 6 13 0 37 1.40 5.20
Career 13 15 14 - 29 233 0 0 219.2 230 131 123 33 87 7 235 1.44 5.04


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 27.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 417 100 93 96.9 68.36
Slider 83 92 84 86.9 13.61
Changeup 110 90 86 88.5 18.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.