MLB Baseball

#53
John Gant
ERA S K
2.15 0 25
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1992 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-John Gant fell to 2-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and six walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-John Gant improved to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-John Gant improved to 1-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Saturday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-John Gant fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Sunday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-John Gant fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Monday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 20 7 0 50.0 54 32 27 7 21 3 49 1.50 4.86
2017 StL 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 17.1 17 9 9 4 10 1 11 1.56 4.67
2018 StL 7 6 0 - 0 26 19 0 114.0 91 54 44 9 57 3 95 1.30 3.47
2019 StL 11 1 3 - 6 64 0 0 66.1 51 29 27 4 34 1 60 1.28 3.66
2020 StL 0 3 0 - 0 17 0 0 15.0 9 6 4 0 7 0 18 1.07 2.40
2021 StL 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 26 9 7 1 24 1 25 1.70 2.15
Career 21 18 3 - 6 140 34 0 292.0 248 139 118 25 153 9 258 1.37 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 20 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 28 31 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 14 0 0 .065 .065 .258
2019 StL 64 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 142 50 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 19 0 0 .040 .040 .160


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 268 94 88 90.7 50.38
Curveball 44 76 73 74.4 8.27
Slider 96 86 80 83.5 18.05
Changeup 124 82 77 79.7 23.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.