MLB Baseball

#48
Ross Stripling
ERA S K
3.01 1 111
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1989 Birthplace: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 1 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 10-4, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-0 on Saturday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 9-4, allowing one run on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed five runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 18-11 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 8-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 7-4, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Stripling struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 6-4, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 6-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST9:13 AM CST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE9:13 AM CT-Stripling (right hip/glute strain) came off the injured list to start against the Orioles on Wednesday.
Analysis: Stripling is good to go after throwing five scoreless innings Friday in a rehab start for Triple-A Buffalo. Prior to landing on the IL on July 31, the right-hander went 4-2 with a 2.49 ERA and 0.99 WHIP over a nine-start stretch.
July 30 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on five hits in 4.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Saturday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Sunday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 5-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 9 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 4-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Sunday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 4-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-3 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Sunday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Monday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST11:59 PM CST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Ross Stripling recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Saturday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Monday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Sunday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Friday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.