MLB Baseball

#48
Ross Stripling
ERA S K
4.61 0 24
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1989 Birthplace: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Saturday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Monday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Sunday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Friday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 9 0 - 0 22 14 0 100.0 96 46 44 10 30 3 74 1.26 3.96
2017 LAD 3 5 2 - 5 49 2 0 74.1 69 31 31 10 19 4 74 1.18 3.75
2018 LAD 8 6 0 - 0 33 21 0 122.0 123 42 41 18 22 2 136 1.19 3.02
2019 LAD 4 4 0 - 0 32 15 0 90.2 84 40 35 11 20 0 93 1.15 3.47
2020 LAD 3 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.2 38 26 21 12 11 0 27 1.46 5.61
2020 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 5 2 0 15.2 18 11 11 1 7 0 13 1.60 6.32
2020 Tot 3 3 1 - 1 12 9 0 49.1 56 37 32 13 18 0 40 1.50 5.84
2021 Tor 5 7 0 - 0 24 19 0 101.1 99 55 54 23 30 0 94 1.27 4.80
2022 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 10 5 0 27.1 28 15 14 3 7 0 24 1.28 4.61
Career 28 35 3 - 6 182 85 0 565.0 555 266 251 88 146 9 535 1.24 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 22 24 2 2 0 0 0 1 2 12 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2017 LAD 51 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 36 33 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 1 0 .091 .091 .091
2019 LAD 32 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .150
2021 Tor 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 187 91 5 8 0 0 0 4 4 38 1 0 .088 .126 .088

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 6 5 4 0 1 0 2 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 5 4 0 1 0 0 13.50
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2019 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.2 14 7 6 0 2 0 5 5.59


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 211 95 86 91.5 44.8
Curveball 48 79 71 76 10.19
Slider 99 89 82 86.3 21.02
Changeup 113 85 79 82.8 23.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.