MLB Baseball

#16
Aledmys Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.278 3 18
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 8/1/1990 Birthplace: Santa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
June 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 3 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 13-1. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .281 with three home runs this season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
May 31 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 11-2. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 7-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 7-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
May 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 11-8. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 6 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 10-3. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
May 26 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5. He's now batting .277 with one home run this season.
May 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .272 with one home run this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 10-4. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
May 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 7-4. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .279 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 5 with a double and four RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 7-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .279 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 111 404 71 121 28 3 17 65 41 60 4 4 .300 .369 .510
2017 StL 79 286 31 74 17 0 7 20 13 42 4 1 .259 .290 .392
2018 Tor 130 422 55 111 26 0 18 55 23 62 3 4 .263 .303 .453
2019 Hou 69 210 36 57 12 1 9 40 26 28 2 0 .271 .356 .467
2020 Hou 17 58 8 14 5 0 3 6 1 12 0 0 .241 .254 .483
2021 Hou 34 115 14 32 9 0 3 18 5 19 0 1 .278 .341 .435
Career 440 1495 215 409 97 4 57 204 109 223 13 10 .274 .328 .458

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou Total 16 18 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .000 .100 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Hou Total 16 34 6 12 0 0 2 4 2 10 0 0 .353 .389 .529
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
    LCS 6 12 2 5 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .417 .462 .417
Career 16 26 3 6 0 0 1 2 2 7 0 0 .231 .286 .346


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.