MLB Baseball

#6
Anthony Alford
AVG HR RBI
.233 5 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Columbia, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .233 with five home runs this season.
Oct. 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .238 with five home runs this season.
Oct. 1 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 3 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Alford scored once. He's now batting .240 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 30 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-0. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 29 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .230 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 28 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He's now batting .223 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 27 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-1. Alford scored once. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 26 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. Alford scored once. He's now batting .219 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 25 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He's now batting .219 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6. He's now batting .225 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. Alford scored once. He's now batting .234 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .223 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 6-3. Alford scored once. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. Alford added a stolen base. He's now batting .219 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .207 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. He's now batting .209 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 10-7. He's now batting .205 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. Alford scored twice. He's now batting .207 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He's now batting .192 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-6. Alford scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .186 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-0. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Alford added a stolen base. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He's now batting .146 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 3 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-3. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He's now batting .087 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3. Alford scored once. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 8-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 8-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. Alford scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.