MLB Baseball

#3
Jorge Mateo
AVG HR RBI
.229 1 4
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 182
Position: SSBorn: 6/23/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
May 8 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Mateo scored once. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
May 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 6-2. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Jorge Mateo went 2 for 3 with two doubles Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 SD 22 26 4 4 3 0 0 2 1 11 1 0 .154 .185 .269
2021 SD 21 35 2 8 2 0 1 4 1 10 1 0 .229 .308 .371
Career 43 61 6 12 5 0 1 6 2 21 2 0 .197 .258 .328


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.