MLB Baseball

#26
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
6.96 1-1 35
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3 on Thursday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 6.96 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-3 on Sunday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 7.12 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Friday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the San Diego Padres 15-7 on Sunday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 7.77 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Tuesday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed three runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-0 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Friday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 7.97 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Luke Weaver did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-5 on Sunday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.85 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Luke Weaver did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Luke Weaver did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Luke Weaver did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.78 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-0 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 9.49 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 10.32 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-7 on Saturday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.32 ERA and 2.42 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Luke Weaver walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Friday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.54 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 14.04 ERA and 2.76 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 1-1, allowing nine runs on 10 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Saturday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.59 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 10 0 60.1 59 27 26 7 17 1 72 1.26 3.88
2018 StL 7 11 0 - 0 30 25 0 136.1 150 83 75 19 54 2 121 1.50 4.95
2019 Ari 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 64.1 55 22 21 6 14 1 69 1.07 2.94
2020 Ari 1 9 0 - 0 12 12 0 52.0 63 39 38 10 18 0 55 1.56 6.58
2021 Ari 3 6 0 - 0 13 13 0 65.2 58 34 31 11 20 3 62 1.19 4.25
2022 Ari 1 1 0 - 0 12 1 0 16.1 24 14 14 1 5 0 19 1.78 7.71
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 16.0 25 14 11 0 8 0 16 2.06 6.19
2022 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 24 1 0 32.1 49 28 25 1 13 0 35 1.92 6.96
Career 24 36 0 - 0 113 81 0 447.1 480 262 239 61 148 7 459 1.40 4.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 15 19 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2018 StL 34 38 4 6 0 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .158 .179 .158
2019 Ari 13 19 2 2 0 0 1 4 0 11 0 0 .105 .100 .263
2021 Ari 13 19 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .105 .150 .105
Career 121 108 10 18 0 0 1 8 3 50 0 0 .167 .188 .194


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 437 97 91 94.9 59.78
Curveball 70 86 78 82.7 9.58
Changeup 193 90 82 86.9 26.4
Cut Fastball 31 90 84 87.2 4.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.