MLB Baseball

#54
Sam Coonrod
ERA S K
1.13 0 9
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1992 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Sam Coonrod walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sam Coonrod blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 5 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 27.2 19 11 11 3 15 1 20 1.23 3.58
2020 SF 0 2 3 - 5 18 0 0 14.2 17 16 16 2 7 0 15 1.64 9.82
2021 Phi 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 8.0 2 1 1 1 1 0 9 0.38 1.13
Career 5 3 3 - 7 58 0 0 50.1 38 28 28 6 23 1 44 1.21 5.01



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 101 96 98.1 80.61
Changeup 5 93 91 91.6 5.1
Cut Fastball 14 92 88 90.5 14.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.