MLB Baseball

#15
Brian Anderson
AVG HR RBI
.264 5 15
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 208
Position: 3BBorn: 5/19/1993 Birthplace: Edmond, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Marlins (2014)


Latest News
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. He's now batting .264 with five home runs this season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Anderson stole a base. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
July 25 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
July 24 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Anderson (partial left shoulder dislocation) is finally ready to come off the injured list and was activated Saturday.
Analysis: Anderson hasn't played since May 24 and had been on the 60-day injured list. He is batting .250 with three homers and 11 RBIs in 36 games.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 0 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 5-1. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-1. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. Anderson added a stolen base. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 16 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Anderson added a stolen base. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 16 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
May 14 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
May 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Anderson (left oblique strain) will come off the injured list for the Marlins' series opener with the Diamondbacks on Tuesday.
Analysis: Anderson put up solid numbers in 2020 with 11 home runs in 59 games along with a .255 average, but he hit just .200 with a .562 OPS in 17 games before going on the IL April 22.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 14-8. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-0. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 25 84 11 22 7 1 0 8 10 28 0 0 .262 .337 .369
2018 Mia 156 590 87 161 34 4 11 65 62 129 2 4 .273 .357 .400
2019 Mia 126 459 57 120 33 1 20 66 44 114 5 1 .261 .342 .468
2020 Mia 59 200 27 51 7 1 11 38 22 66 0 0 .255 .345 .465
2021 Mia 40 140 16 37 6 0 5 15 14 40 4 0 .264 .335 .414
Career 406 1473 198 391 87 7 47 192 152 377 11 5 .265 .348 .430

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mia Total 5 19 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .211 .286 .263
    WC 2 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 10 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .400 .500 .500
Career 5 19 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .211 .286 .263


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.