MLB Baseball

#66
Jarlín García
ERA S K
3.22 1 27
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
June 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 11-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-7 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Monday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 1 68 0 0 53.1 47 29 28 6 17 0 42 1.20 4.73
2018 Mia 3 3 0 - 0 29 7 0 66.0 59 37 36 16 28 3 40 1.32 4.91
2019 Mia 4 2 0 - 1 53 0 0 50.2 40 17 17 4 16 2 39 1.11 3.02
2020 SF 2 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.1 11 6 1 0 7 1 14 0.98 0.49
2021 SF 0 1 1 - 2 18 0 0 22.1 13 9 8 3 10 1 27 1.03 3.22
Career 10 9 1 - 4 187 7 0 210.2 170 98 90 29 78 7 162 1.18 3.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 29 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2019 Mia 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 187 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .091 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 177 95 90 93.2 50.43
Slider 111 86 79 82.6 31.62
Changeup 63 88 83 85.4 17.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.