MLB Baseball

#28
J.D. Davis
AVG HR RBI
.342 4 11
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: 3BBorn: 4/27/1993 Birthplace: Elk Grove, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-5. He's now batting .342 with four home runs this season.
July 26 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .347 with four home runs this season.
July 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He's now batting .348 with four home runs this season.
July 25 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Davis scored twice. He's now batting .364 with four home runs this season.
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3. He's now batting .349 with four home runs this season.
July 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .356 with four home runs this season.
July 20 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .357 with four home runs this season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 15-11. Davis scored once. He's now batting .385 with four home runs this season.
July 18 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. He's now batting .388 with four home runs this season.
July 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-7. He's now batting .413 with four home runs this season.
July 17 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .381 with two home runs this season.
May 3 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Davis (sprained left hand) has been activated from the injured list prior to Friday's game at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Davis, who's been out since early May, was batting a robust .390 with a 1.089 OPS in 14 games before sustaining the injury.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .390 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .395 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .371 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .394 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 4-0. Davis scored twice. He's now batting .414 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .360 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-0. Davis scored once. He's now batting .381 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .444 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-4. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST10:47 AM CST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Davis has been placed on the injured list with a left hand contusion. He is expected to be sidelined at least until April 20.
Analysis: The move was retroactive to April 7 after he was hit by a pitch on his left hand the day before. Two sets of X-rays have come back negative, but he's been limited by swelling.
Apr. 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-J.D. Davis went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. Davis scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 1.20 0.00
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 1.00 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 4 1.13 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 25 62 8 14 4 0 4 7 4 20 1 1 .226 .279 .484
2018 Hou 42 103 9 18 2 0 1 5 10 29 0 0 .175 .248 .223
2019 NYM 140 410 65 126 22 1 22 57 38 97 3 0 .307 .369 .527
2020 NYM 56 190 26 47 9 0 6 19 31 56 0 0 .247 .371 .389
2021 NYM 26 73 10 25 5 0 4 11 8 26 0 0 .342 .435 .575
Career 289 838 118 230 42 1 37 99 91 228 4 1 .274 .354 .459


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.