MLB Baseball

#44
Joe Musgrove
ERA W-L K
2.91 8-5 124
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: El Cajon, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 10 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed one run on six hits in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 8-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 8-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 8-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Joe Musgrove walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 3-2 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Wednesday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 8-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 8-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 18 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST1:01 PM CST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE1:01 PM CT-Musgrove has been activated from the COVID-19 injured list to start Thursday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Musgrove cleared protocols earlier this week and will be pitching on a full week's rest. The right-hander is 8-0 in 12 starts this season, and his 1.59 ERA currently ranks second among qualified MLB pitchers.
June 16 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 8-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 7-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-0 on Friday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 6-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Friday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 5-0, allowing four hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 4-0, allowing one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 3-0, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-1 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.