MLB Baseball

#2
Alex Bregman
AVG HR RBI
.308 5 19
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 192
Position: 3BBorn: 3/30/1994 Birthplace: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
May 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
May 11 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
May 9 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He's now batting .312 with five home runs this season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 3 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Bregman scored twice. He's now batting .327 with five home runs this season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. Bregman scored twice. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 7-4. He's now batting .292 with five home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. Bregman scored once. He's now batting .293 with five home runs this season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Bregman scored once. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Bregman scored twice. He's now batting .299 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 7-5. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 2-0. Bregman scored once. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 5-2. Bregman scored once. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 16-2. Bregman scored four times. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 3 for 4 with three RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He's now batting .326 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. Bregman scored once. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Bregman is one of five Astros players placed on the injured list due to MLB's health and safety protocols.
Analysis: Yordan Alvarez, Jose Altuve and Martin Maldonado also landed on the IL, leaving Houston without four regulars for the time being. Abraham Toro, a career .182 hitter in 165 major league at-bats, was recalled from the alternate site and will start at third base in Bregman's place Wednesday against the Tigers.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .360 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He's now batting .471 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-2. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-5. Bregman scored twice. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Bregman scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 49 201 31 53 13 3 8 34 15 52 2 0 .264 .313 .478
2017 Hou 155 556 88 158 39 5 19 71 55 97 17 5 .284 .352 .475
2018 Hou 157 594 105 170 51 1 31 103 96 85 10 4 .286 .394 .532
2019 Hou 156 554 122 164 37 2 41 112 119 83 5 1 .296 .423 .592
2020 Hou 42 153 19 37 12 1 6 22 24 26 0 0 .242 .350 .451
2021 Hou 31 120 20 37 7 0 5 19 12 22 0 0 .308 .376 .492
Career 590 2178 385 619 159 12 110 361 321 365 34 10 .284 .381 .520

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 36 144 22 30 6 0 8 20 10 20 2 0 .208 .256 .417
    LDS 4 18 3 4 1 0 2 2 0 3 0 0 .222 .222 .611
    LCS 7 24 2 4 1 0 0 3 3 3 0 0 .167 .259 .208
    WS 7 30 6 7 1 0 2 5 2 4 1 0 .233 .273 .467
2018 Hou Total 16 48 16 14 4 0 4 10 22 8 0 2 .292 .553 .625
    LDS 3 9 5 5 1 0 2 4 4 1 0 0 .556 .714 1.333
    LCS 5 15 3 2 1 0 0 1 7 3 0 1 .133 .458 .200
2019 Hou Total 36 128 26 30 6 0 8 24 24 26 2 0 .234 .364 .469
    LDS 5 17 6 6 2 0 1 3 3 6 1 0 .353 .450 .647
    LCS 6 18 4 3 1 0 0 1 7 2 0 0 .167 .423 .222
    WS 7 29 3 6 0 0 3 8 2 5 0 0 .207 .258 .517
2020 Hou Total 26 100 10 22 2 0 2 4 10 12 0 0 .220 .316 .300
    WC 2 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .143 .333 .143
    LDS 4 15 5 6 1 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .400 .500 .667
    LCS 7 28 0 4 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .143 .200 .143
Career 57 210 37 48 9 0 11 29 33 33 2 1 .229 .348 .429


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.