MLB Baseball

#56
Spencer Turnbull
ERA W-L K
2.88 4-2 44
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Demopolis, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Turnbull (right forearm strain) has been added to the 10-day injured list after an early exit from his outing on Friday.
Analysis: Turnbull allowed one run on two hits in four innings Friday as the Tigers lost to the White Sox 9-8. Turnbull has been Detroit's most reliable starter with a 2.88 ERA.
May 29 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Turnbull struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Monday. Turnbull struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 3-2, allowing zero hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Turnbull struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 2-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Thursday. Turnbull struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed four runs - two earned - on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Turnbull struck out three, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Turnbull struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Turnbull struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.