MLB Baseball

#56
Spencer Turnbull
ERA W-L K
4.74 1-2 15
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Demopolis, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed four runs - two earned - on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Turnbull struck out three, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Turnbull struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Turnbull struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Det 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 16.1 17 11 11 1 4 0 15 1.29 6.06
2019 Det 3 17 0 - 0 30 30 0 148.1 154 86 76 14 59 1 146 1.44 4.61
2020 Det 4 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.2 47 25 25 2 29 1 51 1.34 3.97
2021 Det 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.0 19 12 10 1 5 0 15 1.26 4.74
Career 8 25 0 - 0 49 48 0 240.1 237 134 122 18 97 2 227 1.39 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Det 30 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 49 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 191 97 90 94.1 60.25
Curveball 28 83 74 79.5 8.83
Slider 77 88 83 85.2 24.29
Changeup 21 88 84 86.3 6.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.