MLB Baseball

#56
Spencer Turnbull
ERA W-L K
3.97 4-4 51
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Demopolis, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Turnbull struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 4-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Turnbull struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed five runs on three hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Wednesday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 3-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on two hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Thursday. Turnbull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on six hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Saturday. Turnbull struck out three, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Turnbull struck out four, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Friday. Turnbull struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Turnbull struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Det 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 16.1 17 11 11 1 4 0 15 1.29 6.06
2019 Det 3 17 0 - 0 30 30 0 148.1 154 86 76 14 59 1 146 1.44 4.61
2020 Det 4 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.2 47 25 25 2 29 1 51 1.34 3.97
Career 7 23 0 - 0 45 44 0 221.1 218 122 112 17 92 2 212 1.40 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Det 30 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 45 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 636 98 89 94.1 66.04
Curveball 40 84 76 79.5 4.15
Slider 200 89 81 85.4 20.77
Changeup 87 90 84 87.2 9.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.