MLB Baseball

#50
Amir Garrett
ERA S K
6.75 7 43
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1992 Birthplace: Victorville, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 22nd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
July 20 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Amir Garrett recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 15-11 on Monday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Amir Garrett fell to 0-3, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 on Friday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Amir Garrett blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Sunday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Garrett struck out three, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Amir Garrett recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 2 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 7.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 7.61 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Amir Garrett recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Thursday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Amir Garrett recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with an 8.85 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 9.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Amir Garrett fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Thursday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Amir Garrett recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Monday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 9.17 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-3 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 9.56 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 11 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Major League Baseball reduced Garrett’s suspension for “inciting a benches-clearing incident” from seven games to five. Following an agreement with the Major League Baseball Players Association, MLB altered the length of the suspension without citing a specific reason for the reduction.
Analysis: Garrett’s suspension will begin with Tuesday's game against the Pirates. He is eligible to return Sunday at Colorado.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Monday. Garrett struck out three, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-12 on Sunday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Amir Garrett blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.21 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Amir Garrett blew his first save, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Amir Garrett fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Amir Garrett recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Amir Garrett recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Monday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 8 0 - 0 16 14 0 70.2 74 60 58 23 40 2 63 1.61 7.39
2018 Cin 1 2 0 - 2 66 0 0 63.0 56 30 30 8 25 3 71 1.29 4.29
2019 Cin 5 3 0 - 3 69 0 0 56.0 44 22 20 7 35 1 78 1.41 3.21
2020 Cin 1 0 1 - 2 21 0 0 18.1 10 5 5 4 7 0 26 0.93 2.45
2021 Cin 0 3 7 - 11 41 0 0 30.2 30 23 23 8 18 3 43 1.57 6.75
Career 10 16 8 - 18 213 14 0 238.2 214 140 136 50 125 9 281 1.42 5.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 19 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .053 .053 .105
2018 Cin 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 213 21 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .048 .048 .095

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 -
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 249 97 92 94.9 48.16
Slider 268 88 82 85 51.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.