MLB Baseball

#40
Willson Contreras
AVG HR RBI
.217 7 16
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1992 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .211 with seven home runs this season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .217 with seven home runs this season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .230 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .238 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 9-3. Contreras scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .222 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-0. He's now batting .221 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .227 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .239 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .242 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .246 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He's now batting .267 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 4-3. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 16-4. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .269 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .282 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. Contreras scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .136 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He's now batting .071 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Contreras scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 76 252 33 71 14 1 12 35 26 67 2 2 .282 .357 .488
2017 ChC 117 377 50 104 21 0 21 74 45 98 5 4 .276 .356 .499
2018 ChC 138 474 50 118 27 5 10 54 53 121 4 1 .249 .339 .390
2019 ChC 105 360 57 98 18 2 24 64 38 102 1 2 .272 .355 .533
2020 ChC 57 189 37 46 10 0 7 26 20 57 1 2 .243 .356 .407
2021 ChC 29 92 17 20 2 0 7 16 10 33 2 1 .217 .321 .467
Career 522 1744 244 457 92 8 81 269 192 478 15 12 .262 .349 .463

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 34 78 8 20 4 0 2 10 8 20 0 0 .256 .326 .385
    LDS 4 6 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .667 .714 .667
    LCS 6 14 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .500
    WS 7 19 0 2 2 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .105 .227 .211
2017 ChC Total 20 64 10 14 0 0 4 4 12 22 0 0 .219 .342 .406
    LDS 5 14 3 3 0 0 1 1 6 3 0 0 .214 .450 .429
    LCS 5 18 2 4 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .222 .222 .389
2018 ChC Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
2020 ChC Total 4 8 0 2 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .250 .625 .500
    WC 2 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .250 .625 .500
Career 30 78 9 18 3 0 3 7 13 21 0 0 .231 .362 .385


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.