MLB Baseball

#56
Duane Underwood Jr.
ERA W-L K
3.82 2-2 35
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
June 10 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Friday. Underwood Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Monday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1 on Monday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 3 0 3 1.25 2.25
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.2 13 7 7 2 3 0 13 1.37 5.40
2020 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.2 25 13 13 5 6 1 27 1.50 5.66
2021 Pit 2 2 0 - 0 23 0 0 37.2 38 19 16 3 14 0 35 1.38 3.82
Career 3 3 0 - 0 53 1 0 74.0 78 40 37 11 26 1 78 1.41 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Pit 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 53 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 259 97 90 93.7 43.38
Curveball 159 85 76 80.6 26.63
Slider 9 86 83 85.2 1.51
Changeup 170 91 84 87.4 28.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.