MLB Baseball

#51
Duane Underwood Jr.
ERA W-L K
5.40 0-0 13
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-0 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Monday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-5 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-4 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 3 0 3 1.25 2.25
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.2 13 7 7 2 3 0 13 1.37 5.40
Career 0 1 0 - 0 13 1 0 15.2 15 8 8 3 6 0 16 1.34 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 125 97 92 94.8 59.24
Curveball 32 85 78 82.1 15.17
Changeup 54 91 83 88.3 25.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.