MLB Baseball

#60
David Hess
ERA S K
9.90 0 18
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Tullahoma, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-David Hess allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-7 on Tuesday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-David Hess allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-10 on Friday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on six hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-8 on Sunday. Hess did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-David Hess blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. Hess did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-David Hess did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-David Hess did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Monday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-David Hess fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Saturday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-David Hess allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Wednesday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-David Hess allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Sunday. Hess struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-David Hess allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Thursday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-David Hess allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 18-1 on Monday. Hess struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-David Hess allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 8 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-David Hess allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Thursday. Hess did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-David Hess improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Hess did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-David Hess improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Hess struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 3 10 0 - 0 21 19 0 103.1 106 64 56 22 37 2 74 1.38 4.88
2019 Bal 1 10 0 - 0 23 14 0 80.0 94 73 63 28 30 0 68 1.55 7.09
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 7.0 10 5 5 1 2 0 1 1.71 6.43
2021 Mia 2 2 0 - 2 14 1 0 18.0 24 18 16 7 10 1 16 1.89 8.00
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 8 6 6 3 1 0 2 4.50 27.00
2021 Tot 2 2 0 - 2 15 1 0 20.0 32 24 22 10 11 1 18 2.15 9.90
Career 6 22 0 - 2 62 34 0 210.1 242 166 146 61 80 3 161 1.53 6.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bal 21 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Bal 23 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mia 14 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 15 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 62 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .100 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 213 96 91 94 58.04
Slider 140 87 75 81.9 38.15
Changeup 14 88 86 86.6 3.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.