MLB Baseball

#41
Chad Kuhl
ERA W-L K
5.45 6-10 108
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 9/10/1992 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 6-10, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Monday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 6-9, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 6-8, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Friday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 6-7, allowing nine runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 9-1 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 6-6, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Kuhl struck out three, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed three runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-6 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 6-5, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 5-5, allowing three hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Monday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 4-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 9-0 on Friday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Friday. Kuhl struck out three, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Monday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 3-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Kuhl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 3-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Friday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Monday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 70.2 73 34 33 7 20 0 53 1.32 4.20
2017 Pit 8 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 157.1 159 81 76 17 72 7 142 1.47 4.35
2018 Pit 5 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 89 47 43 14 33 1 81 1.44 4.55
2020 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 46.1 35 26 22 8 28 0 44 1.36 4.27
2021 Pit 5 7 0 - 2 28 14 0 80.1 73 50 43 13 42 0 75 1.43 4.82
2022 Col 6 10 0 - 0 26 26 1 133.2 147 85 81 24 55 1 108 1.51 5.45
Career 31 40 0 - 2 126 110 1 573.1 576 323 298 83 250 9 503 1.44 4.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 15 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2017 Pit 33 48 2 5 2 0 0 3 1 16 0 0 .104 .122 .146
2018 Pit 18 21 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 Pit 28 21 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .048 .091 .048
Career 131 113 5 11 2 0 0 4 3 41 0 0 .097 .121 .115


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1034 96 87 92.8 45.07
Curveball 268 83 64 79.6 11.68
Slider 839 90 82 86.6 36.57
Changeup 153 91 84 87.7 6.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.