MLB Baseball

#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
4.04 3-5 65
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Nov. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Saturday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Nov. 4 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE10:07 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Nov. 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 29 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Friday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-6 on Saturday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Friday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 15 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 11 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 9 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Zach Eflin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Saturday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Friday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Zach Eflin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Houston Astros 3-0 on Monday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Friday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Thursday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 18-11 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on five hits in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Sunday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-9 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 2-4, allowing five hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-0 on Friday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Eflin struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST8:32 AM CST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE8:32 AM CT-Eflin has been activated from the COVID-19 list and will start Tuesday against the Padres.
Analysis: Eflin is 1-2 with a 4.50 ERA in five starts so far.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs on nine hits in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 2 63.1 67 42 39 12 17 1 31 1.33 5.54
2017 Phi 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 79 45 44 16 12 0 35 1.41 6.16
2018 Phi 11 8 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 130 69 62 16 37 4 123 1.30 4.36
2019 Phi 10 13 0 - 0 32 28 2 163.1 172 88 75 28 48 5 129 1.35 4.13
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 11 10 1 59.0 60 28 26 8 15 0 70 1.27 3.97
2021 Phi 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 116 52 49 15 16 2 99 1.25 4.17
2022 Phi 3 5 1 - 1 20 13 0 75.2 70 38 34 8 15 1 65 1.12 4.04
Career 36 45 1 - 1 127 115 5 659.1 694 362 329 103 160 13 552 1.30 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 11 23 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .261 .261 .348
2017 Phi 11 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Phi 25 44 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 31 0 0 .091 .091 .159
2019 Phi 32 50 3 8 1 0 0 2 0 27 0 0 .160 .160 .180
2021 Phi 18 29 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .000 .065 .000
Career 128 167 10 21 3 0 1 6 1 94 0 0 .126 .136 .162

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 Phi Total 0 0 1 - 1 10 0 0 10.2 13 4 4 1 2 0 12 3.38
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 1 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 3 3 1 0 0 4 11.57
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 1 - 1 10 0 0 10.2 13 4 4 1 2 0 12 3.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 659 96 89 92.8 55.24
Curveball 240 82 74 78.3 20.12
Slider 39 89 82 85.4 3.27
Changeup 42 89 84 86.9 3.52
Split-Finger 30 89 82 87.1 2.51
Cut Fastball 183 93 86 90 15.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.