MLB Baseball

#5
Tony Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.217 0 1
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-6 / 160
Position: LFBorn: 10/31/1991 Birthplace: Franklin, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2013)


Latest News
May 8 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Kemp scored twice. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 6 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
May 4 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Kemp added a stolen base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 1 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Minnesota Twins 13-12. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Kemp added a stolen base. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 8-4. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. Kemp added a stolen base. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-5. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 59 120 15 26 4 3 1 7 14 27 2 1 .217 .296 .325
2017 Hou 17 37 6 8 1 0 0 4 1 5 1 0 .216 .256 .243
2018 Hou 97 255 37 67 15 0 6 30 32 44 9 3 .263 .351 .392
2019 Hou 66 163 23 37 6 2 7 17 16 29 4 3 .227 .308 .417
2019 ChC 44 82 8 15 3 2 1 12 7 18 0 1 .183 .258 .305
2019 Tot 110 245 31 52 9 4 8 29 23 47 4 4 .212 .291 .380
2020 Oak 49 93 15 23 5 0 0 4 15 14 3 1 .247 .363 .301
2021 Oak 23 46 6 10 2 0 0 1 10 14 3 0 .217 .368 .261
Career 355 796 110 186 36 7 15 75 95 151 22 9 .234 .323 .353

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Hou Total 12 28 6 8 2 0 2 2 10 6 0 0 .286 .474 .571
    LDS 1 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .333 .600 .333
    LCS 5 11 1 3 1 0 1 1 3 2 0 0 .273 .429 .636
Career 6 14 3 4 1 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .286 .474 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.