MLB Baseball

#50
Yoan López
ERA S K
1.29 0 10
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/2/1993 Birthplace: Nueva Gerona, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Yoan Lopez blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Yoan Lopez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 7 3 3 2 1 0 11 0.89 3.00
2019 Ari 2 7 1 - 4 70 0 0 60.2 52 27 23 11 17 2 42 1.14 3.41
2020 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 19.2 21 15 13 4 9 2 16 1.53 5.95
2021 Ari 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 7.0 6 2 1 0 4 2 10 1.43 1.29
Career 2 8 1 - 5 107 0 0 96.1 86 47 40 17 31 6 79 1.21 3.74



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 98 93 95.4 48.21
Slider 58 88 83 85.6 51.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.