MLB Baseball

#18
Kenta Maeda
ERA W-L K
4.66 6-5 113
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 4/11/1988 Birthplace: Osaka, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Aug. 23 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Maeda will seek a second opinion on what the Twins are calling ''right forearm tightness.'' Manager Rocco Baldelli said there are scenarios in which Maeda will have season-ending surgery, but that it wasn't certain.
Analysis: Maeda is 6-5 with a 4.66 ERA in 21 starts after going 6-1 with a 2.70 ERA in 11 outings in 2020 in his first season with the Twins.
Aug. 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Kenta Maeda fell to 6-5, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Saturday. Maeda struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Kenta Maeda improved to 6-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-0 on Saturday. Maeda struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Kenta Maeda improved to 5-4, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Sunday. Maeda struck out five, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Tuesday. Maeda struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Tuesday. Maeda struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kenta Maeda fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Thursday. Maeda struck out six, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Maeda struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. Maeda struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Kenta Maeda improved to 4-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Sunday. Maeda struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Kenta Maeda fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs on eight hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Maeda struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Kenta Maeda improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. Maeda struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Monday. Maeda struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST10:00 AM CST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE10:00 AM CT-Maeda (right adductor strain and general right arm soreness) has been activated from the injured list and will start Monday against the Mariners.
Analysis: Maeda has really struggled this season, recording a 5.27 ERA in nine starts before landing on the IL May 23. Perhaps the time off will help him regain his excellent 2020 form.
May 22 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Maeda struck out six, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed five runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Sunday. Maeda struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Maeda struck out three, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Kenta Maeda improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Monday. Maeda struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Kenta Maeda fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Maeda struck out three, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed seven runs on eight hits in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-12 on Wednesday. Maeda struck out one, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Kenta Maeda fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Maeda struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Kenta Maeda improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Maeda struck out six, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Kenta Maeda allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Thursday. Maeda struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.