MLB Baseball

#55
Domingo Germán
ERA W-L K
3.31 2-4 52
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 181
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1992 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Domingo German fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. German struck out six, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Domingo German fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. German struck out six, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Domingo German allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Saturday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Domingo German allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Friday. German struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Domingo German walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Sunday. German struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Domingo German allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Wednesday. German struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Domingo German fell to 2-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Friday. German struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Domingo German allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 6.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. German struck out three, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Domingo German allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Wednesday. German struck out six, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Domingo German allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. German struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Domingo German fell to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Saturday. German struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Monday. German struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Domingo German allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Wednesday. German struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Domingo German fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Thursday. German struck out two, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 17 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-German (shoulder impingement) has been activated from the injured list and will start Game 2 of Thursday's doubleheader with the Astros.
Analysis: German has yet to pitch in the majors this season but was an 18-game winner for the Yankees back in 2019. After missing the shortened 2020 campaign due to a suspension, he went 4-5 with a 4.25 ERA in 18 starts last year.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 14.1 11 6 5 1 9 0 18 1.40 3.14
2018 NYY 2 6 0 - 0 21 14 0 85.2 81 55 53 15 33 0 102 1.33 5.57
2019 NYY 18 4 0 - 0 27 24 0 143.0 125 69 64 30 39 0 153 1.15 4.03
2021 NYY 4 5 0 - 0 22 18 0 98.1 89 52 50 17 27 0 98 1.18 4.58
2022 NYY 2 4 0 - 0 14 13 0 68.0 58 27 25 9 18 0 52 1.12 3.31
Career 26 20 0 - 0 91 69 0 409.1 364 209 197 72 126 0 423 1.20 4.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 NYY 27 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYY 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 91 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .000 .083 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 401 95 90 92.8 39.66
Curveball 374 84 77 81.1 36.99
Changeup 236 89 83 86 23.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.